Back To The Grind

Like many Americans, I had a four-day weekend. As if today being Monday wasn’t enough, returning to work after a long weekend is extra hard for all of us. Now, picture this: You are fortunate enough to have found your “calling,” you know what you want to do with your life and you had the opportunity to do it for a few hours. On a Sunday. During a long weekend. Now, all that being said, go back to work. That’s me today. All I have to hold on to right now is knowing that my day job is funding my training/preparation time for my “dream job.” It’s not easy, it is just taking every ounce of faith I have today.

Leave a Reply

